HarperCollins Speakers Bureau
HARPERCOLLINS SPEAKERS BUREAU
THE PREMIER LECTURE AGENCY FOR AUTHORS

Wanda Morris

Award-Winning Novelist & Attorney

SPEAKING TOPICS

  • Women's Empowerment
  • Race and Class Systems
  • Working in Corporate America as a Black female
  • Working as a Black female Lawyer
  • A Conversation with Award-Winning Novelist & Attorney Wanda Morris

TRAVELS FROM

Georgia

Wanda M. Morris is the acclaimed author of All Her Little Secrets (William Morrow Paperbacks), which has been praised by Karin Slaughter as “brilliantly nuanced” and reviewed by The Boston Globe, LA Times, New York Times, Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Seattle Times, and South Florida Sun Sentinel among others. Her next book, Anywhere You Run (William Morrow) will publish in October 2022.

A fast paced and gripping thriller, All Her Little Secrets is a twisty mystery about a Black lawyer who gets caught in a dangerous conspiracy after the sudden death of her boss. It was named as one of the “Best Books of 2021” by Hudson Booksellers and selected as the #1 Top Pick for “Library Reads” by librarians across the country. It was selected as a Book Buzz Pick by Good Morning America, serialized in Entertainment Weekly and a Marie Claire book club pick.

An accomplished leader and presenter, Morris has captivated audiences through her presentations and conversations on her illustrious career as an attorney and her journey to becoming a published author. From legal associations to literary conferences, Morris’ insights and experiences lend to an unforgettable program.

Morris is a member of Sisters in Crime, Mystery Writers of America, and Crime Writers of Color. A corporate attorney, Morris has worked in the legal departments of some of America’s top Fortune 100 companies. She is an accomplished presenter and leader. As a former President of the Georgia Chapter of the Association of Corporate Counsel, she established a signature female empowerment program known as the Women’s Initiative. She is married, the mother of three and lives in Atlanta, Georgia.

Praise for All Her Little Secrets:

All Her Little Secrets is a brilliantly nuanced but powerhouse exploration of race, the legal system, and the crushing pressure of keeping secrets. Morris brings a vibrant and welcome new voice to the thriller space.”
--Karin Slaughter, New York Times and international bestselling author

“Wanda M. Morris hits all the right notes in All Her Little Secrets, a taut, sleek thriller that’s also a searing story about the secrets we can never manage to leave behind. A stunning debut.”
--Alafair Burke, New York Times bestselling author

'It's hard to know just how far you might go to protect yourself and your secrets... but it's remarkably easy to get swept up into this razor-sharp workplace thriller. At times deeply disturbing and all the while gripping, All Her Little Secrets is a refreshing whodunnit that will keep you guessing—and second-guessing—from start to finish.'
--Zakiya Dalila Harris, New York Times bestselling author of The Other Black Girl

'Wanda M. Morris' All Her Little Secrets is that rare debut novel that doesn't miss a beat—expertly plotted, beautifully written, and so compelling I read it in one sitting. Fans of Attica Locke and Celeste Ng, take note!'
--Wendy Corsi Staub, New York Times bestselling author of The Other Family

'All Her Little Secrets is a truly remarkable debut—an expertly paced thriller with terrific twists, as well as depth, heart and conscience...not to mention the smart, complicated Ellice Littlejohn, a protagonist who kept me turning pages well into the night.'
--Alison Gaylin, USA Today bestselling author of The Collective

'All Her Little Secrets is teeming with passion, family, power, history, and heartbreak—it will provoke you, haunt you, and inspire you. Wanda M. Morris is the consummate storyteller, filling this riveting, relentless page-turner with her powerhouse talent and shattering insight...Morris has created an instant classic. Stop everything and read this.'
--Hank Phillippi Ryan, USA Today bestselling author of Her Perfect Life

All Her Little Secrets by Wanda M. Morris is a terrific, timely thriller you won’t be able to put down. I devoured this story faster than a plate of chicken and dumplings and the deeply satisfying conclusion made me cheer out loud!”
--Hannah Mary McKinnon, internationally bestselling author of Sister Dear and You Will Remember Me

'Tense, taut, and relentlessly suspenseful, Wanda M. Morris's riproaring debut All Her Little Secrets delivers full-throttle twists reminiscent of The Firm with the winning characters and nuanced social justice commentary of an Attica Locke...Wanda Morris is the sharpest new voice in thrillers today. I'm hooked.'
--Amy Gentry, bestselling author of Bad Habits and Good as Gone

'Talk about toxic work environments... A thriller with a heart, this novel had me turning pages late at night. It’s a fast-paced journey into the haunting secrets we keep and the lengths we’ll go to protect our family—even at the expense of ourselves.'
--Tara Laskowski, Agatha Award-winning author of One Night Gone and The Mother Next Door

'In All Her Little Secrets, the trap tightens deftly around Ellice Littlejohn, boxing her in, cutting off all means of escape, and you’ll want to be there for every well-written, tension-filled minute of it. Buckle up. It’s a wild ride... I cannot wait for her follow-up. Brava!'
— Tracy Clark, Sue Grafton Memorial Award-winning author of the Cass Raines Chicago Mystery Series

'Wanda M. Morris’ All Her Little Secrets heralds the arrival of a new and necessary voice in thrillers. This debut is at turns heart-pounding and heart-breaking.'
--Lori Rader-Day, Mary Higgins Clark Award-winning author of Under a Dark Sky

'A heartbreaking, heart-bursting page-turner of a book! Wanda Morris's debut is a refreshing read—both entertaining and wise.'
--Rachel Howzell Hall, Los Angeles Times Book Prize Finalist for And Now She's Gone

'Corporate intrigue, emotional angst, and a serious look at today's racial issues makes All Her Little Secrets a stellar debut!'
--Tori Eldridge, critically acclaimed author of the Lily Wong Mystery series

'Race, secrets, and the love of family are on a collision course in Morris's brilliant debut. Her protagonist, Ellice Littlejohn, is complicated and flawed in the best possible ways. I could have followed her for another 300 pages! Morris is a dynamic, essential new voice in fiction—one you don't want to miss.'
--Nancy Johnson, author of The Kindest Lie

'Brilliantly crafted and thought-provoking, All Her Little Secrets thrilled me with its plot twists and broke my heart with its social commentary. I found myself examining not only the characters but myself with the turn of every page. A must read.'
--Erica Katz, author of The Boy's Club

“Perfect for fans of Alyssa Cole and How to Get Away with Murder, this book deftly carves out a new space on the shelf as surely as its conflicted, finely-wrought protagonist makes a space for herself... Wanda M. Morris is an unforgettable new voice, and we’ve only seen the beginning!”
--Wendy Heard, author of Too Pretty to Burn and Hunting Annabelle

'The flashy, busy, unlikely plot is elevated by Morris' urgent portrayal of a Black woman trying to navigate a world stacked against her, and the moving flashbacks to her childhood.'
--New York Times Book Review

'A fresh perspective on the legal thriller...'
--Los Angeles Times

“Ellice Littlejohn discovers at the start of this tense and propulsive thriller that the boss with whom she was having an affair has been murdered, setting the tone for a page-turning tale dripping with suspense and intrigue.”
--Boston Globe

“Wanda M. Morris is ready to shake up the legal thriller as only one who knows that world inside out can.”
--Entertainment Weekly

'All Her Little Secrets is an impressive debut.'
--Marie Claire

'Attorney Morris puts her experiences as a Black woman navigating the corridors of corporate power to good use in her strong debut... John Grisham fans will be pleased.'
--Publishers Weekly

'In her debut thriller, corporate attorney Morris deftly combines a creepy Nazi-esque sect with a murderous plot and rounds out the intrigue with a striking commentary on racism, sexual assault, and misogyny.'
--Library Journal

'Morris builds an escalating thriller plot packed with convincing details about corporate politics and skulduggery. She also provides a knowledgeable portrait of Atlanta’s complex social structure...Corporate competition is not only racist and sexist, but deadly in this confident debut thriller.'
--Kirkus Reviews

“An eye-opening look at what it is to fight all the -isms of being Black and female in America. Ellice is a compelling and multidimensional hero in this must-have debut that will be embraced by all legal-thriller readers.”
--Booklist (starred review)

'All Her Little Secrets builds to an exciting conclusion, marking Morris as an electrifying new voice in the genre. Morris's debut will prove perfect for readers looking for thrillers that reveal dark secrets and twisted webs of lies alongside hard truths about the realities of racism and sexism in corporate America.'
--Shelf Awareness